Friday, September 7, 2012

I hate money

It seems as though every day some new money problem comes up. It's really starting to stress me out. My credit cards never seem to get lower. My bills just seem to get bigger. And my needs just seem to become more.

I went through my closet the last couple of weeks getting ready for the new season and taking stock of what didn't fit, what I don't wear anymore etc. I discovered that I don't have office appropriate attire for fall/winter. Which makes sense since I worked in a Costco for the last 2 years. All I have are jeans t-shirts, sweaters and hoodies. I can't wear that to work. The stuff I wore when I was in the office when I started this blog don't fit. Which I'm glad they don't because I was almost 30 lbs heavier!! So I need a new 3 piece suit (pants skirt and jacket) and then some tops. I don't need much. I have casual wear for the most part down. I've cleaned out my closet and gotten rid of old and ill fitting things. But I don't have the money. I just can't afford to prepare myself for work. I can't.

I just found out these last 6 months working here they messed up my RRSP contributions. They're supposed to add their contribution to my pay-cheque and then remove theirs and mine to my RRSP account. They only  put their contribution. Now I'm lucky they're not going to remove my contributions over the last 6 months but from here on in I'm going to have $130 less on my pay each cheque. That $130 was my me money. The odd manicure or restocking my closet. I will now be broke every single Monday after pay.

500 to my mortgage, 50 to the gym, 50 to my savings, 200 to my credit card, 150 to groceries, and 150 to my phone/cable/internet bill. That's each pay cheque. Boom I'm broke. D pays the same 500 for the mortgage plus his student loan and pays about 350 in utilities and then usually picks up the tab in other bills like property taxes and our car insurance.

How the hell am I supposed to afford anything? How can I pay off anything. How am I to afford Montreal in 3 weeks?

I almost want to take a second job but then I'd never see my husband or anyone else for that matter.

On a happier note, for Harlow and Kitty this was T's leg workout yesterday (she posted it on FB) this will give you and idea of how crazy she still is going:

Fast and furious glute & hamstring workout today: 
4 sets x 40 walking lunges 
3 sets single leg cable glute kickbacks
4 sets single leg hamstring curls
3 drop sets abductors
and finished with 5 sets x 20 3/4 leg presses

..... all in 35 minutes!! Yup, stairs are going to be a problem tomorrow, lol.

Sorry I needed to vent there. I didn't mean to be so depressing.


  1. Believe me...I know how you feel. :(


  2. Does he maybe have a higher income than you do? - cause maybe you should consider letting him pay maybe an 100 on the mortgage or something so you have a little extra cash.. It does suck when we are used to paying our share - but sometimes its the way to go.


    PS: that T sounds insane ^^ Im not even allowed any workouts atm but walking short distances.. So ya :(